Regained Friendship


I carried on I really tried, with our friendship locked inside. I prayed and hoped you would return, because your memory I could not burn. I never dreamed you’d ever come back, but maybe it’s a faith in God I lack. For I never imagined he’d bring you here to me, thought you were gone for eternity. But like most times I was wrong, for the years of silence that felt so long, are not silent anymore; and here we are talking like before. Even after the silence began to start, you never once left my heart. We survived those long days now a blur, and are the same friends that we once were. I don’t know how it is we coped, was it all the times I prayed and hoped, that this day would arrive, that made them easier to survive?


Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com