Gone Away


I haven’t heard from you in months, I hope you are okay. The thought of you is in my mind every single day. The weight of you not there I carry day and night, and even in my dreams you never leave my sight. Was it because of me that you stopped talking, or is it something to me unknown? That caused the rift between us and silence to engulf my phone. Will you ever be returning or do I wait for you in vain? Standing in this silence all I hear is rain. I fight the tears constantly, I want to get you out of my head. I hate this not knowing, if you are alive or dead. We were just like siblings and I miss you so very much. The brother I had never had, your memory I will always clutch. You always helped me keep the demons at bay, but they’ve overtaken now that you’ve gone away.


Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com